Temporary Entry Restrictions for International Arrivals at Mactan-Cebu Airport

(Updated as of March 19, 2021) With reference to the clarification on temporary entry restrictions issued by the National Task Force (NTF) through Memorandum Circular No. 6, s. 2021 on March 18, 2021, only passengers under the following classifications shall be permitted entry into the country via Mactan-Cebu International Airport (MCIA) during the restricted period starting 00:01 of March 22, 2021 until 23:59 of April 21, 2021:

a. All Filipino citizens, regardless if OFW or non-OFW
b. Holders of 9(E) or 47(A)(2) visas
c. Medical repatriation and their escort/s duly endorsed by the Department of Foreign Affairs-
Office of the Undersecretary for Migrant Workers Affairs (DFA-OUMWA) or the Overseas
Workers Welfare Administration (OWWA)
d. Foreign seafarers under the “Green Lanes” program with 9(C) crew list visa
e. Foreign spouses and children of Filipino citizens travelling with them and holds a valid entry
f. Emergency, humanitarian, and other analogous cases approved by the NTF COVID-19 and
holds a valid visa

All other foreign nationals shall be prohibited from entering the country via MCIA during the
restricted period.
All arriving passengers are advised to strictly comply with the arrival protocols and adherence to the
minimum public health standards. The well-being of passengers and staff remains MCIA’s topmost
priority in this continuing global battle against COVID-19.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *